GPCI | GPF | Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join
Southeast Texas Chapter
Share |




Welcome to the Grant Professionals Association

Southeast Texas Chapter page!


The Southeast Chapter (SETC) was chartered in 2005 as the first GPA chapter in Texas! The chapter encompasses Harris, Walker, Galveston and Jefferson Counties, which stretches from the north of Conroe to the east of Beaumont to the south of Galveston and to the west of Houston and Katy. If you are new to grant writing or are a seasoned professional interested in professional development and networking with colleagues, join us at our meetings!  

 *GPA national membership costs $220 and Southeast Texas Chapter (SETC) dues are $25. If you are not a GPA member and would like to attend meetings, the registration fee is $10.00. For both members and non-members, lunch will be available to order for an additional $12.50. Guests can select a box lunch (with a sandwich, chips, small salad, and cookie) or an entree salad. Attendees are also welcome to bring their own lunch if they so choose.

Please check out our website at:

"Like" us on Facebook for Happy Hour information, industry updates, best practices, etc.

 Follow us on Twitter: @GPA_SETC

Questions? Interested in being added to our email mailing list?

Contact our 2020 Chapter President, Robyn Patschke at 
robynpatschke at

We look forward to seeing you soon!

2019-2021 OFFICERS

Robyn Patschke
Carol Bornstein
Amanda Salazar
Cydney Peters
Membership Committee Chair
Eldon Lewis
GPF Foundation and Scholarship
Jackie Wycliffe
The Southeast Texas Chapter is the outgrowth of the Harris County Resource Development Leadership Team that consisted of grant professionals throughout the region and surrounding school districts. In 2004, several members of the team attended GPA's seventh Annual Conference in Boston and enjoyed networking with other professionals in their field. Having no other place for a public forum for grant writers to receive professional development, the team decided to establish a local chapter. This decision not only meant the group would be a part of a larger collaboration with national presence, but also would provide an avenue for individuals from diverse industries to interact and elevate their professional development.

However, since there were no chapters in Texas, the area did not have a State Representative, which was necessary to establish a chapter. Taking the initiative, Gayla Rawlinson applied for the competitive position and was selected as the Texas State Representative in February 2005. In June 2005, Rawlinson convened a meeting of interested grant professionals. At this meeting, election of officers was held, members paid their dues, bylaws were approved, the chapter minutes and charter application were submitted to the National Chaptering Committee for approval. The chapter designated as the Southeast Texas Chapter to encompass: Harris, Chambers, Walker, Galveston, and Jefferson Counties. These counties stretch from the north of Conroe to the east of Beaumont to the south of Galveston and to the west of Houston and Katy, Texas.

The first officers for the chapter held their positions for a one-year term. The first year officers were: Jennifer Hughes, President; Gregory Gibbs, Vice-President, Darlene Weaver, Secretary and Danielle Lutz, Treasurer. The charter members of the chapter were: Joyce Akins, Lisa Burrell, Gregory Gibbs, Debra Goolsby, Adrianne Sterling Holms, Judy Hoya, Jennifer Hughes, Lynn Luther, Stephanie McClain, Jerri Monbaron, Danielle Lutz, Gayla Rawlinson, Cindy Stamps and Darlene Weaver.

Chapter Bylaws: Southeast Texas Chapter Bylaws

Bylaws Amendment: Bylaws Amendment-Name Change